UNDERGRADUATE ACADEMIC CALENDAR UNIVERSITI SAINS ISLAM MALAYSIA ACADEMIC SESSION 2023/2024

(NILAI CAMPUS)

ACTIVITIES	SEMESTER I	
	DATE	DURATION
New Students Registration		
• University Registration (Online)	25 – 28 September 2023	4 days
Physical Registration	3 – 4 October 2023	2 days
New Students Ta'aruf Programme	5 – 7 October 2023	3 days
Lectures	9 October – 26 November 2023	7 weeks
Mid Semester I Break	27 November – 3 December 2023	1 week
Lectures	4 December 2023 – 21 January 2024	7 weeks
Study Week	22 – 28 January 2024	1 week
Examination	29 January – 18 February 2024	3 weeks
End of Semester I Break	19 February – 17 March 2024	4 weeks

SEMESTER I: Lectures: 14 weeks Examination: 3 weeks Holiday: 6 weeks

ACTIVITIES	SEMESTER II	
	DATE	DURATION
Lectures	18 March – 7 April 2024	3 weeks
Special Leave for Aidilfitri	8 – 14 April 2024	1 week
Lectures	15 April – 12 May 2024	4 weeks
Mid Semester II Break	13 – 19 May 2024	1 week
Lectures	20 May – 7 July 2024	7 weeks
Study Week	8 – 14 July 2024	1 week
Examination	15 – 4 August 2024	3 weeks
End of Semester II Break	5 August – 1 September 2024	4 weeks

SEMESTER II: Lectures: 14 weeks Examination: 3 weeks Holiday: 7 weeks

^{*}Subject to change

^{**}Approved by the University Senate No.2/2023 (28 February 2023)

FEDERAL PUBLIC HOLIDAY: NEGERI SEMBILAN

DUDI IO HOLIDAY	YEAR	
PUBLIC HOLIDAY	2023	2024
New Year	1 January (Sunday)**	1 January (Monday)
Birthday of Yang di-Pertuan Besar Negeri Sembilan	14 January (Saturday)	14 January (Sunday)**
Thaipusam	4 February (Saturday)	25 January (Thursday)
Chinese New Year	22 & 23 January (Sunday & Monday)**	10 & 11 February (Saturday & Sunday)**
Israk and Mikraj	18 February (Saturday)	8 February (Thursday)
Labour Day	1 May (Monday)	1 May (Wednesday)
Wesak Day	4 May (Thursday)	22 May (Wednesday)
Hari Raya Aidilfitri	22 & 23 April (Saturday & Sunday)**	10 & 11 April (Wednesday & Thursday)
Birthday of Seri Paduka Baginda Yang di-Pertuan Agong	5 June (Monday)	3 June (Monday)
Hari Raya Aidiladha	28 June (Wednesday)	17 June (Monday)
Awal Muharram	19 July (Wednesday)	8 July (Monday)
National Day	31 August (Thursday)	31 August (Saturday)
Malaysia Day	16 September (Saturday)	16 September (Monday)
Birthday of Prophet Muhammad SAW (Maulidur Rasul)	27 September (Wednesday)	16 September (Monday)
Deepavali	12 November (Sunday)**	31 October (Thursday)
Christmas Day	25 December (Monday)	25 December (Wednesday)

^{*}Suject to change

^{**}Public holiday that falls on Sunday must be replaced on the next day (Monday) but if the next day is already a public holiday, the next day must be declared as a public holiday. If it falls on Saturday, it will not be replaced (Public Holiday Act 1951).